January 21, 2009 at 9:47 am 4 comments

What others are saying about Christine:

Christine created a sweet and professional atmosphere to welcome her clients, uses 100% natural products. My skin improved 100% within 3 days after my first visit, my skin looks healthy and cleaned, wrinkles disappeared, and even tiny stains I had are gone! Posted by lily_apple


“I highly recommend Christine’s services, she is a master of her work. If you are looking for great results at a reasonable cost, call Christine for all your beauty needs. She really knows what she is talking about and customizes her services to fit your needs.” Posted by Holly Park

“Christine is top in her field. A visit to her at her salon is always on the top of my list!”   Posted by Deb Dahlberg Rowland

Read More Reviews

About me

I’m Christine Byer, licensed master esthetician from Miami, Florida. My husband and I moved to Austin in 2006. We love it here!

Why My Facials are Different: iontophoresis In my anti-aging facials I combine muscle-lifting techniques as well as skin texture enhancers (Infrared, Red and Amber LED technology, peels, masks etc.) for a more complete result. Most facials deal only with the epidermis, or top-most layer of the skin. While this is fine, I’ve discovered that adding muscle toning to every facial really gives an added punch that makes my clients say “WOW!”  Email me Christine-byer@austin.rr.com for a free eye treatment that will knock your socks off!* (First time clients only please.)

My Work Style/Ethic: waxing-eyebrowsMeticulous and methodical, I love doting on my clients. Clients say my made-for-massage-hands are very healing. When you leave my office not only looking better but feeling better – that’s an added bonus. (And you will look better, because my eagle eyes find every flaw while my agile hands correct them!) It was strange going back to beauty school after graduating from Indiana University, but I had to follow my heart. As the middle child of 6 kids, and one of 5 girls, I realized that I was the “groomer” of the family. I was always teasing (hair that is) and plucking and curling and primping and extracting and massaging and steaming everyone in my family just for fun. I thought, hmm…wonder if I could make a living doing what I love best. YES, I can! Education: BA Indiana University, 1992 (don’t tell anyone my real age!) Graduated from MedArt School of Esthetics, Miami, Florida 1999. Received my license from the State of Florida in 2000. Received my license from the State of Texas in 2006.

Post Graduate Skincare Classes I’ve attended. (Education is my passion. I’ll probably teach skincare in my next career.) thezoneI attend the International Dermal Institute and Dermalogica classesregularly. In 1983 Jane Wurwand (from England) founded these companies to boost the education of American skincare therapists. Students constantly asked Jane which products to use. Jane was so disappointed with all the artificial colors, fragrance and harmful ingredients in most skincare products at the time that she developed her own line, Dermalogica, in 1986. To this day, the company’s motto is still: No Harmful Ingredients to the Skin! classes Today the International Dermal Institute has locations all over the world, including Dallas and Houston. In the field, they are known as the Harvard of post-graduate education for skincare therapists. I was fortunate enough to work for Dermalogica in 2001, right before opening Rescue Skincare. It was the ultimate SKINCARE BOOT CAMP. I am forever grateful for the opportunity.

2000

Maximizing Male Business 11/12/00

2001

Facialworks/The Face Treatment 1/10/01

Dermalogica Training Course-Applications and Techniques 1/8-9/01

IDI – Detox Herbal Linen Wrap 1/15/01

Innovative Product Technology-Retail Products 1/22/01

Innovative Product Technology-Professional Products 1/23/01

Total Body Wellness, an Introduction 3/18/01

Pigmentation Disorders 3/19/01

Effectively Treating Acne (3 times in 2001 while working for Dermalogica)

Skin Exfoliation and Resurfacing Techniques

2002

Face Mapping I 3/5/02

IDI – Original Speed Waxing Techniques 3/19/02

Pigmentation Disorders On-Tour 10/7/02

2003

Solar Defense System 4/30/03

Exfoliant Accelerator 26 Launch 10/6/03

2004

Creating Insanely Great Treatments 11/9/04

Daily Resurfacer Treatment Launch 10/25/04

Innovative Product Technology-Retail Products 11/2/04

Innovative Product Technology-Professional Products 11/1/04

Face Mapping I 11/3/04

The Face Treatment 11/8/04

Dermalogica True Test Certified: 11/04

2005

Power Regeneration Techniques 5/11/05

Wild Card Business Booster (How to Improve Customer Service) 11/15/056

Steps to Success, 12/12/05

2006

Skin Hydrating Booster Wild Card Business Booster 1/26/06

Dermalogica Live Product Knowledge, Retail 1/30/06

Dermalogica Live Product Knowledge, Professional 1/31/06

PreCleanse Launch 2/8/06

Treatments, Tools and Technology 2/13/06

Jane Wurwand in NYC: Changing the World with our Bare Hands 3/27/06

Solar Defense Smart Booster Launch 4/2007

Body Exfoliation Launch 9/8/2006

2007

Five Star Customer Service 04/07

Advanced Retailing Techniques 04/07

The Face Treatment Face Mapping

Dermalogica’s Trademark Techniques

AGE Smart Investing in your Future Skin

2008

Dermalogica Live Day 1

Dermalogica Live Day 2

Face Mapping Skin Analysis for Prescriptive Retail

The Core Treatment ChromaWhite TRx Theory

2009

Aveda Core Treatment I

Skin Ceuticals Product Knowledge

Skin Ceuticals Business Applications/Houston

NuSkin Galvanic Spa Hands On Training

Entry filed under: Blogroll.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  March 15, 2007 at 4:50 am

    It’s nice to see someone following their heart!

    Reply
  • 2. Barbra, Bio Writer  |  December 20, 2008 at 1:34 am

    I think it’s great that you included a bio – it not only lets people know about your qualifications but also about how much you care about your work.

    Reply
  • 3. S.C.  |  April 5, 2009 at 12:43 am

    Christine gives the best facials. She has this machine called Jade, it’s amazing. It’s like having a mini face lift. It works wonders around the eyes and on the neck. I highly recommend her.

    Reply
  • 4. Donna Fuller Dearbonne  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    I am so impressed by Christine’s knowledge that she shares in her newsletters. I have taken several of her tips and applied them to my skin care and I can feel the improvement. She is truly an exceptional expert in her field. Clients and estheticians can both benefit from her experience. Thanks for the tips! Keep ’em coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Make Appointment

Make an Online Appointment

